Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Review Of Dan Berg's Canvas Workshop  (Read 6772 times)

tps7c

Review Of Dan Berg's Canvas Workshop
« on: September 20, 2010, 03:06:00 pm »

I recently returned from Dan's Berg's canvas workshop, and wanted to post a review in case anyone is thinking about attending.  Just a little background on myself -- I'm a wedding and portrait photographer (with a strong interest in landscapes, lol) and I wanted to bring production of canvas gallery wraps in-house.

I learned so much during this workshop, I'm not sure where to start!  Dan's not only a business owner, but a true educator.  He took the time to make sure we were covering everything I needed, at a pace that was tailored to my current skill level.  That was one of the benefits of attending a one-on-one workshop.  In my case, we went light on the computer stuff, and more heavily on the spraying, wrapping, and making of the stretcher bars.