Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Question on 120 roll film  (Read 4070 times)

jools230575

• Julian Elliott Photography
Question on 120 roll film
« on: July 08, 2010, 05:24:20 pm »

Good evening folks

Today I became the proud owner of a Hasselblad 501CM with an 80mm CB lens. I am stoked  

Having been a user of 35mm for a couple of years I am used to very easy thing that the film is wound back into the canister after you have finished the roll. Obviously, 120 roll film is another animal.

Once finished, is it best to take the film out in a darkened room? Is it ok to do all the winding that you can and then take it out in the regular light of the day, then just tape down the end of the roll?

Complete beginner on this, as you can tell;)

Thanks.

Jools

PS and a BIG thanks to all who offered opinions on getting a Hassie

feppe

• Oh this shows up in here!
    • Harri Jahkola Photography
« Reply #1 on: July 08, 2010, 05:49:25 pm »

It's ok to take out in the light - ensure you have wound the entire roll to the receiving spool before opening the back, and don't drop it so it starts to unwind...

wolfnowl

• M&M's Musings
« Reply #2 on: July 08, 2010, 05:51:34 pm »