Pages: [1] 2   Go Down

Author Topic: Nikon D700- thoughts?  (Read 7518 times)

MarkoMijailovic

• MRKM FOTO
Nikon D700- thoughts?
« on: June 26, 2010, 04:44:56 am »

I've been looking to make the leap from DX to FX format for some time now, and coming from a D90 (which I truly think is a great camera), the D700 seemed like the logical next step.

I'm wondering if anyone on here as any experience with this model and if perhaps you could maybe post some of your work.

I've got the 70-200 f/2.8 VR II lens, as well as the 50mm f/1.8 + the D90 kit lens, which I'd be getting rid of... should I look at the 24-70 + another prime? I'm big on portraiture, so another prime would be great. Thinking either the 135mm f/2 DC or 85mm f/1.4. I'd mainly be doing fashion and portrait photography, with the odd landscape or two. I'm a student, so I'm hoping I make the right decision as the gear has to last me quite some time!

Any input is appreciated! Thanks in advance.

Chairman Bill

• flickr page
Nikon D700- thoughts?
« Reply #1 on: June 26, 2010, 05:31:16 am »

I moved from a D200 to the D700 and have absolutely no regrets; neither willl you (unless Nikon bring out a D700x for no extra cost!). Its low-light ability is superb & the larger viewfinder image is a real bonus.

JonathanBenoit

Nikon D700- thoughts?
« Reply #2 on: June 26, 2010, 09:10:13 am »

Wrong Forum

Rob C

Nikon D700- thoughts?
« Reply #3 on: June 26, 2010, 09:57:08 am »

Quote from: Chairman Bill
I moved from a D200 to the D700 and have absolutely no regrets; neither willl you (unless Nikon bring out a D700x for no extra cost!). Its low-light ability is superb & the larger viewfinder image is a real bonus.

Marko,

I have both these cameras and think them pretty good; The viewfinder of the 200 was much improved when I bought the magnifier for it and the 700 seems perfectly good as it is, though I would imagine that the magnifier for that would make it even better.