Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Help resolving a "dispute".  (Read 2207 times)

ucs308

Help resolving a "dispute".
« on: June 20, 2010, 06:31:48 pm »

This might not be appropriate and if the moderator feels it is not then you can remove this post. But since we are a community I think this might a good time to defer to the community.

I bought the following item : http://luminous-landscape.com/forum/index....showtopic=44304

The seller and I have a simple misunderstanding but since I am new to technical camera's I am not sure who is right.

In the listing the seller states : "I'm selling a like new Cambo Wide RS with the hasselblad adapter plate."

The seller is now saying that he meant - for the price I paid 2472USD including fees, the seller paid shipping - that the hasselblad plate is not included and I should have known that. His contention is that I never asked which Hasselblad Plate, so I was clearly not expecting it and the price was so low I could not have expected the plate. My position is that since I don't own a back right now I did not really care, and pricing for this stuff is all over the place.  

My last position (email) is that I feel it was his mistake and the plate should be shipped ASAP and that I reserve the right to refuse delivery of the camera and initiate a refund. But maybe I was naive. The seller has been great, except on this one point and if the collective view is that I was naive then I will accept that.

So my bad? Or should I have expected to get the plate?

Thanks Garry.

Disclaimer.. I am not looking for legal advice. I am just asking for community experience and comment.
« Last Edit: June 20, 2010, 06:32:13 pm by ucs308 »

Christopher Sanderson

• photopxl.com
« Reply #1 on: June 20, 2010, 06:42:45 pm »

I am replying to this as personal opinion and not in my capacity as a moderator.

To me the disagreement hangs on the word 'with', which implies that the plate was for sale with the back as a singular item.