Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Why does Lightroom occassionally say 'Rendering Settings Changed'?  (Read 1852 times)

Josh-H

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2023
    • Worldwide Photography Expeditions

Every now and again when I am browsing through a folder of shots in Lightroom it will start popping up a message 'Rendering settings changed'. Even though I have not made any development change settings to an image....

Why?
« Last Edit: May 12, 2010, 07:12:34 AM by Josh-H »
Logged

Wayne Fox

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3526
    • waynefox.com
Why does Lightroom occassionally say 'Rendering Settings Changed'?
« Reply #1 on: May 12, 2010, 03:30:11 PM »

Quote from: Josh-H
Every now and again when I am browsing through a folder of shots in Lightroom it will start popping up a message 'Rendering settings changed'. Even though I have not made any development change settings to an image....

Why?
any chance you've looked at the file in bridge/acr and the .xmp has new rendering instructions?
Logged

Josh-H

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2023
    • Worldwide Photography Expeditions
Why does Lightroom occassionally say 'Rendering Settings Changed'?
« Reply #2 on: May 12, 2010, 07:40:18 PM »

Quote from: Wayne Fox
any chance you've looked at the file in bridge/acr and the .xmp has new rendering instructions?

Nup.

MBehrens

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 209
Why does Lightroom occassionally say 'Rendering Settings Changed'?
« Reply #3 on: May 12, 2010, 10:12:17 PM »

I've noticed this and thought it was associated with recalibrating my monitor. No proof though.
Logged

neil snape

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1408
    • http://www.neilsnape.com
Why does Lightroom occassionally say 'Rendering Settings Changed'?
« Reply #4 on: May 13, 2010, 03:55:06 AM »

I've also seen this, and seen the settings have been changed in metadata when I swear I haven't changed anything anywhere, knowingly that is.
Logged

Josh-H

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2023
    • Worldwide Photography Expeditions
Why does Lightroom occassionally say 'Rendering Settings Changed'?
« Reply #5 on: May 13, 2010, 06:32:53 AM »

Quote from: neil snape
I've also seen this, and seen the settings have been changed in metadata when I swear I haven't changed anything anywhere, knowingly that is.

Yup - thats exactly the behaviour I am referring to - its really weird..
Pages: [1]   Go Up