Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Need to borrow a cup of wisdom about X-rite !!!  (Read 2304 times)

Studio2bn

Need to borrow a cup of wisdom about X-rite !!!
« on: February 27, 2010, 08:33:13 pm »

Newbie here....so any help would be very much appreciated...such a newbie that I think I posted my other question in the wrong place....

My question is:

I am a Photographer.....I run PC and I have an NEC 2690wuxi with SVII.....and use an Epson 9800.....I have been approached by several Artists to do some reproduction work for them...but I do not feel like I have  gotten to the level of understanding and would not be able to color manage my digital workflow to do Professional work at that level......I want to be able to Color Manage my workflow from my 2690wuxi....Epson 9800....scanner as well as my camera and get to the next level in Color Management......I have been looking at the X-Rite i1Xteme and my question is : Will I be able to use the X-rite i1Xtreme  with my 2690wuxi since it has built in LUT's ? Will the i1Xtreme interfere with anything within the monitor ?  System ? I just want to ask some of you pros before I start putting out that kind of money for a Pro Calibration system....Is there any problems I could run into and anything I have not realized in using the i1Xtreme with the equipment I have ??? And Would I need the UV Cut model since I DO NOT use a RIP ?

All of your input and help would be appreciated....

Thanks

J Michael
Studio2bn
Studio2bn@cox.net

Marco Ugolini

• http://
« Reply #1 on: February 28, 2010, 11:07:54 pm »

Quote from: Studio2bn
Newbie here....so any help would be very much appreciated...such a newbie that I think I posted my other question in the wrong place....

My question is: