Pages: [1] 2   Go Down

Author Topic: online Framing supplies?  (Read 16637 times)

lightstand

online Framing supplies?
« on: December 21, 2009, 02:00:49 pm »

Looking for recommendations on where to buy framing supplies online?  Looking more for a cheap reliable place over the high costs like that of Light Impressions.  I'm located in the US.  Any suggestions very appreciated thanks Jeff

Justan

• Justan-Elk.com
online Framing supplies?
« Reply #1 on: December 21, 2009, 02:05:31 pm »

My experience is that it's best to buy this stuff locally whenever possible. The shipping costs can be pretty high and negate any savings you may get from buying on the web. Plus framing supplies tend to be large, highly fragile and shipping related damages will be a world class PITA to deal with.

Adam Schallau

• www.AdamSchallau.com
online Framing supplies?
« Reply #2 on: December 21, 2009, 02:08:34 pm »

FrameDestination.com

I've been using them for a couple of years and have had nothing but a good experience.
« Last Edit: December 21, 2009, 02:10:01 pm by Adam Schallau »

jerryrock

• The Grove Street Photographer
online Framing supplies?
« Reply #3 on: December 21, 2009, 02:15:36 pm »

I use Framing4yourself.com. They are reliable with competitive prices and good customer service.

http://www.framing4yourself.com/index.htm

Gerald J Skrocki

John.Murray

• Images by Murray
online Framing supplies?
« Reply #4 on: December 21, 2009, 02:25:11 pm »

2nd on Frame Destination:

I had one frame "kit" (including glass, foamcore, hardware) that had a minor dent on one edge - they sent a complete replacement kit, as opposed to just the frame - no questions asked!  Very nice to work with online and via phone....

DarkPenguin

online Framing supplies?
« Reply #5 on: December 21, 2009, 02:30:48 pm »

American Frame

www.americanframe.com

framah

online Framing supplies?
« Reply #6 on: December 21, 2009, 02:50:51 pm »

Sacrilegious, I say!!