Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Borderless 4880  (Read 1554 times)

ErezAvraham

Borderless 4880
« on: October 09, 2009, 12:26:52 am »

hi all

im very new to printing so i have read a lot here and listened to the video toturial from camera to print but i cant get this simple issue resolved.
using epson 4880 and printing via MAC from CS3 i cropped the image to 8.5x11 then selected page setup - borderless but when i print it always print with a border
see settings:
[attachment=17055:Picture_1.png]

then i tried to print from aperture and the print preview shows the image with no border but it is still printing with a border.
[attachment=17056:Picture_3.png]
i read in one forum the 4880 can print borderless with roll paper only and on another forum that it can do it with sheet paper only.
i dont understand why it adds the border if i crop it to size
thanks

Conner999

Borderless 4880
« Reply #1 on: October 09, 2009, 06:34:07 am »

From the 4880 spec sheet - borderless on roll only. May have to do with the paper feed mechanics.

BTW - looking to replace my 3800 with a 4880 (or successor) due to the infamous pizza wheel marks on glossy stock - how do you like the 4880?

edwinb

• http://www.image2output.com
Borderless 4880
« Reply #2 on: October 09, 2009, 07:59:48 am »

Quote from: ErezAvraham
hi all

im very new to printing so i have read a lot here and listened to the video toturial from camera to print but i cant get this simple issue resolved.
using epson 4880 and printing via MAC from CS3 i cropped the image to 8.5x11 then selected page setup - borderless but when i print it always print with a border
see settings:
[attachment=17055:Picture_1.png]

then i tried to print from aperture and the print preview shows the image with no border but it is still printing with a border.
[attachment=17056:Picture_3.png]
i read in one forum the 4880 can print borderless with roll paper only and on another forum that it can do it with sheet paper only.