Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Trip suggestions: Iceland or Canada?  (Read 3918 times)

StefBar

• http://
Trip suggestions: Iceland or Canada?
« on: October 07, 2009, 06:51:17 pm »

Hi everyone,
I am an Italian photographer and I have a free week in the first half of November to be spent on a photographic trip somewhere around the world. Given my passion for wild landscapes and mysterious, fascinating colours and lights, I've chosen two possible destinations: Iceland (the area of Krafla and Viti mainly) and Canada (either the Gaspesie or the natural parks of the Island of Newfoudland).
I already know that one week is absolutely not enough for any of these places, however I've already visited both and my interest, this time, is to portray colours and lights different from the ones I met in previous summer trips.
I would need your help and suggestions regarding:
1) weather (though probably slightly unpredictable in November) and road conditions;
2) landscape colours (i.e. is there still red and yellow foliage in Canada at that time of the year?)
3) any other suggestions to plan my trip in a clever way (i.e. other locations I should consider or website/books or other material I should read).
Thank you very much for your help and suggestions: they're truly appreciated.
Ciao,
Stefano

Josh-H

• Wild Nature Photo Travel
« Reply #1 on: October 07, 2009, 07:30:43 pm »

Quote from: StefBar
Hi everyone,
I am an Italian photographer and I have a free week in the first half of November to be spent on a photographic trip somewhere around the world. Given my passion for wild landscapes and mysterious, fascinating colours and lights, I've chosen two possible destinations: Iceland (the area of Krafla and Viti mainly) and Canada (either the Gaspesie or the natural parks of the Island of Newfoudland).