Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Mamiya RZ67 Pro IID coarse focus  (Read 7391 times)

Alex MacPherson

• http://alexmacpherson.com
Mamiya RZ67 Pro IID coarse focus
« on: July 12, 2009, 01:35:02 pm »

I recently bought a Mamiya RZ67 Pro IID. I have never used a camera like this before so I need
to ask someone with experience with it.

The coarse focus seems to be very stiff compared to other cameras I have used before. Is it
supposed to be like that?

The camera is very new ... so I am not sure.

Nevermind. I noticed that I had the focus lock lever on.... oops  
« Last Edit: July 12, 2009, 01:37:17 pm by Dolce Moda Photography »
Alex MacPherson

Visit My Website

revaaron

« Reply #1 on: July 12, 2009, 06:55:40 pm »

I'm looking to pick up a rz67 original or a pro ii.
I want a 6x7 to supplement my contax 645 when shooting 220 film.

what do you like about the pro ii?

Frank Doorhof

• http://
« Reply #2 on: July 13, 2009, 02:04:21 am »

Hi,
You can tighten the focus knobs or loosen them, use the knob on the left side of the camera for this.

Why choose the RZ ?
1. Because on film it's a marvelous camera
2. Put a digital sensor on it and the quality of the images is absolulty stunning, very very sharp, great contrast and incredible almost 3D quality.

3. workflow.
It really is a wonderful camera to work with, it makes you work, and it doesn't look like a DSLR the AD could walk arround with

bcooter

« Reply #3 on: July 13, 2009, 02:17:01 am »

Quote from: Frank Doorhof
It really is a wonderful camera to work with, it makes you work, and it doesn't look like a DSLR the AD could walk arround with

Frank,

I think that old line went out with the "make an offer on this house today, because next week it will double in price".

In fact you want the AD to carry even a better camera than you, then it's obvious it ain't the camera, though I've only known on AD to carry any serious camera and well, he had issues.

BC

Voltman

« Reply #4 on: July 13, 2009, 07:57:19 am »