Pages: [1] 2   Go Down

Author Topic: the NewLab is closed, now part of SF photo history  (Read 9244 times)

paulmoorestudio

• http://paulmoorestudio.com
the NewLab is closed, now part of SF photo history
« on: June 01, 2009, 10:34:21 pm »

maybe this doesn't belong here but since a lot of pro's look here I would like to post a "thank you" to
all the past people who made the NewLab the best E6 lab in the world.  At least they were that to me...they started running film about the same time I started shooting it, thousands and thousands of square feet pushed, pulled, snipped, unmounted, and a good chunk of it rushed.  If they ever screwed up I can not remember it, we all depended on them and they came through day in and day out.  So thank you Sam, Arsenio and all the folks who made it happen.  

James R Russell

• http://www.russellrutherford.com/
« Reply #1 on: June 02, 2009, 12:01:03 am »

Quote from: paulmoorestudio
maybe this doesn't belong here but since a lot of pro's look here I would like to post a "thank you" to
all the past people who made the NewLab the best E6 lab in the world.  At least they were that to me...they started running film about the same time I started shooting it, thousands and thousands of square feet pushed, pulled, snipped, unmounted, and a good chunk of it rushed.  If they ever screwed up I can not remember it, we all depended on them and they came through day in and day out.  So thank you Sam, Arsenio and all the folks who made it happen.

The New Lab was the best e-6 lab in the world, period.

I don't know whether to call it sad, or a passing or just a transition, though something is missing now from our industry and probably will never return, that single meeting point where photographers from around the world could bump into each other, talk, share and in a way stay connected.

I know the web is suppose to be the great connector, but nothing is better than meeting in person.

Sorry to hear it.

JR

mattlap2