Pages: [1] 2   Go Down

Author Topic: Which printer for me  (Read 8623 times)

Etienne Cassar

Which printer for me
« on: April 04, 2009, 04:31:04 am »

I am an amateur photographer, and currently do not own any printer to print my pictures.  I used to send my pictures over to a professional lab for printing but would like to start printing them myself.  I don't plan to be printing anything larger than A3.  My concern in owning a printer myself is that I will start having problems with head clogging due to low use of printer.  It won't be recieving heavy use from me and I am afraid that this will lead to ink clogging in the head of printer.  Anyone here owns a printer which he doesn't use as much?  What is his experience with regards to clogging?  Which printer should I consider getting in my case?

dalethorn

Which printer for me
« Reply #1 on: April 04, 2009, 05:55:26 am »

Quote from: ecassar
I am an amateur photographer, and currently do not own any printer to print my pictures.  I used to send my pictures over to a professional lab for printing but would like to start printing them myself.  I don't plan to be printing anything larger than A3.  My concern in owning a printer myself is that I will start having problems with head clogging due to low use of printer.  It won't be recieving heavy use from me and I am afraid that this will lead to ink clogging in the head of printer.  Anyone here owns a printer which he doesn't use as much?  What is his experience with regards to clogging?  Which printer should I consider getting in my case?

I use an HP Deskjet which does decent photo printing. I print about 10-15 photos per session, and sessions can be a week or a month or more apart. I never get clogging. My experience with clogging many years ago was when the printer was printing a lot at one time.

Randy Carone

Which printer for me
« Reply #2 on: April 04, 2009, 07:13:28 am »