Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: R800 print options not available  (Read 2699 times)

Pelao

R800 print options not available
« on: March 21, 2009, 11:35:20 am »

Hi

I am new to LR.

It runs fine (great app). There is one frustrating problem...

I have an Epson R800. When I try to print the print options are not available. Specifically, in the drop down options box, the following items are not just greyed out, they actually have lines through them:

Print Setting
Color Management
Print Option
Extension Setting

See the attached image for a screen capture - it says to contact Epson, but I can't find anything relevant on their site.

The same options are available for other apps, so this appears to be a LR issue.

Can anyone help?

I am running a MBP with OS X 10.5

« Last Edit: March 21, 2009, 11:43:05 am by Pelao »

francois

« Reply #1 on: March 21, 2009, 11:46:20 am »

Quote from: Pelao
Hi

I am new to LR.

I have an Epson R800. When I try to print the print options are not available. Specifically, in the drop down options box, the following items are not just greyed out, they actually have lines through them:

Print Setting
Color Management
Print Option
Extension Setting

See the attached image for a screen capture - it says to contact Epson, but I can't find anything relevant on their site.

The same options are available for other apps, so this appears to be a LR issue.

Can anyone help?

Read this discussion on the Adobe forum: http://www.adobeforums.com/webx/.59b63135?14

I'm not sure it will be helpful…
Francois

Pelao

« Reply #2 on: March 21, 2009, 04:25:26 pm »

Thanks Francois,

That link was the same issue. It turns out that my R800 cannot print with all options when LR is in 64-bit mode.

So that's fixed. Now I just have to figure out why my prints are so incredibly dark...

Thanks again.

francois

« Reply #3 on: March 22, 2009, 03:22:02 am »

Thanks Francois,