Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Fredrix 901WR and the Epson 11880  (Read 1908 times)

jareddimartine

• http://www.32countiesphoto.com
Fredrix 901WR and the Epson 11880
« on: December 29, 2008, 11:01:20 pm »

Hey guys,

I have my first solo photo exhibit coming up in February.  I'm going a bit nuts here, but thats a topic for another thread.  

One thing I want to do is to show the work in a variety of presentation formats, including gallery wrapped canvas, traditional matted/framed prints, greeting cards and coffee table books spread throughout the gallery.

I have everything sorted out except for the canvas.

Right now, I'm just about set on the following:

- the Epson 11880
 - a 60" roll of Fredrix 901WR
 - a gallon of semi-gloss Clearshield type C - applied with an air powered gravity sprayer.
 - 2" stretcher bars

Unless you guys have any reasons why I shouldn't?  Or a better combo.  

One thing i'm not sure about is stretching the canvas.  I've never done that before.  I'm considering looking at stores or somewhere that would stretch the finished print for me.  If anyone has any suggestions in the Philadelphia area, i'd love to hear them.

I may or may not be printing using Colorbyte's ImagePrint.  I'm very familiar with the software and have trusted it with my prints for the past several years and have been extremely happy.  However, i've recently found that my imageprint license for my old 9800 doesn't work with the 11880, so unless I sort this out I may have to print through photoshop.

I may need a refresher course in printing through PS if that is the case...

So....  That's my plan...  Thoughts?  Suggestions?  ideas?  I'd really appreciate any and all advice.

Fwiw, here's the body of work i'll be presenting:  Film Noir

thanks guys!

Paul2660

• Photos of Arkansas
« Reply #1 on: December 30, 2008, 01:04:32 pm »

Congratulations on the show.

The Frederick Canvas is a good one.  You should have no issues with it.