Okay- now I see what you are trying to ask. I had been saving the recipe for each shot, then when quitting DPP, checking "no to all", so the RAWs remained unmodified/unaltered.
When I check "yes to all" upon quitting, I can see that the time modified to the RAWs is indeed now changed to the time I quit. So what I do not know is if the image data in the RAW is actually changed, or if the recipe is the only thing added to the file, hence modifying it (when checking "yes to all" when quitting).
I'm guessing the latter. Given that assumption, I suppose whether or not the edits were in just the RAW tab or the other two tabs is actually moot. When checking "yes to all" when quitting, then reopening DPP, I tried to "revert to shot settings" and the files did return to their original look when shot, so I'm guessing the original image data remains totally original.