Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Help!  1DmkII ?  (Read 1702 times)

Jonathan Wienke

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5829
    • http://visual-vacations.com/
Help!  1DmkII ?
« on: January 13, 2005, 10:45:25 PM »

You cannot change the filename in-camera; the first characters are designed to be unique to the camera. This is useful when identifying stolen goods, and a necessity when a team of photographers is covering an event (like the Super Bowl) and is highly unlikely ever to be changed. Learn to use Photoshop's batch rename function.

Jonathan Wienke

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5829
    • http://visual-vacations.com/
Help!  1DmkII ?
« Reply #1 on: January 16, 2005, 12:59:59 AM »

I rename all my files anyway (I typically shoot with 2 bodies) and therefore don't care what the camera prefix is, as long as it isn't FU**

BigRed450

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4
Help!  1DmkII ?
« Reply #2 on: January 13, 2005, 09:50:20 PM »

Sorry to bother you folks, but I have a question. With the 1DmkII ,Is there a way to change the image file name within the camera? On my new 1D the image name is LYOUXXXX rather then the standard IMG as in my 10D. From what I have read this is a unique identifier programed by the factory and each camera is different. Can it be changed? I know I can add file folders onto the mem card or change folder names, but have found nowhere where I can change the actual image file name....

Thanks in advance..
Logged

BigRed450

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4
Help!  1DmkII ?
« Reply #3 on: January 14, 2005, 01:56:14 PM »

Thanks Jonathan. I'm not real crazy the designated letters ( LYOU XXXX ), but they won't be hard to remember anyway.. I agree with you about being a good feature for theft recovery or in instances where there are files from more then one camera....

Thanks for your reply...
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up