Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Loch Achray, Ben Venue Scotland  (Read 5180 times)

vorlich

Loch Achray, Ben Venue Scotland
« on: December 03, 2008, 05:05:03 pm »

Hi all,

Although I've been shooting for around 18 months, this photo is a first for me in terms of all the pieces seeming to come together, resulting in an image I'm pleased with, rather than the usual disappointments. However, sometimes it's hard to evaluate objectively when you've worked on it from start to finish.

Anyway, thanks in advance, fire away.

[attachment=10089:achray.jpg]

Canon 350D
Exposure:0.3 sec (3/10)
Aperture:   f/22
Kit Lens @25 mm
« Last Edit: December 03, 2008, 05:08:32 pm by vorlich »

erictoddjohnson

« Reply #1 on: December 03, 2008, 05:37:42 pm »

I'd say it came together very well!  Good composition, and I really like your processing.

Eric J.

Silver Birch Studio

• http://www.flickr.com/photos/silverbirchstudio/
« Reply #2 on: December 03, 2008, 09:59:01 pm »

Gorgeous, love the soft texture on the clouds.
~ Julie

Happy shooting!

dmerger

« Reply #3 on: December 04, 2008, 12:20:28 pm »

Beautiful.  My good monitor died, so I'm viewing on a poor monitor, but it appears that the reflection is noticeably brighter and yellower than the actual scene.  It may be a small point, but it appears a little unnatural. The photo is beautiful nonetheless.
Dean Erger

Jeremy Roussak

• Administrator
    • site
« Reply #4 on: December 04, 2008, 01:32:31 pm »

Quote from: vorlich
Hi all,

Although I've been shooting for around 18 months, this photo is a first for me in terms of all the pieces seeming to come together, resulting in an image I'm pleased with, rather than the usual disappointments. However, sometimes it's hard to evaluate objectively when you've worked on it from start to finish.

Anyway, thanks in advance, fire away.

[attachment=10089:achray.jpg]

Canon 350D
Exposure:0.3 sec (3/10)
Aperture:   f/22
Kit Lens @25 mm