Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: What paper for what job?  (Read 1700 times)

davewolfs

What paper for what job?
« on: November 12, 2008, 10:45:13 am »

Hey folks,

I'm looking at purchasing an inkjet relatively soon and really like the Epson line and what people have to say about their printers.  The only draw back of course is the switching of black inks on the 4880 series.

I normally do a lot of my prints at a Wolf Camera where they print on Matte paper.  That said, I have no experience using Luster, Fine Art, Semi Gloss or any others of the large selection of papers available today.

So with that said, what types of papers are used for what types of jobs.  I'm sure that an answer to this is highly subjective but what I am trying to determine is if it is likely that switching inks will be a concern or if most users simply put in a roll of their favorite paper and stick with it.

Any info is appreciated.

Dave

Geoff Wittig

What paper for what job?
« Reply #1 on: November 12, 2008, 11:54:58 am »

Quote from: davewolfs
Hey folks,

I'm looking at purchasing an inkjet relatively soon and really like the Epson line and what people have to say about their printers.  The only draw back of course is the switching of black inks on the 4880 series.

I normally do a lot of my prints at a Wolf Camera where they print on Matte paper.  That said, I have no experience using Luster, Fine Art, Semi Gloss or any others of the large selection of papers available today.

So with that said, what types of papers are used for what types of jobs.  I'm sure that an answer to this is highly subjective but what I am trying to determine is if it is likely that switching inks will be a concern or if most users simply put in a roll of their favorite paper and stick with it.

Any info is appreciated.

Dave