Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: 13x18 printing with Epson 3800  (Read 3649 times)

danamc

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8
13x18 printing with Epson 3800
« on: October 09, 2008, 09:56:09 AM »

I'm having difficulty getting the correct setting to print 13x18 on my Epson 3800. Not sure which A or B setting will get me the correct print size. File size is 70.1 MB. Thanx!
Logged

peterpix

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 113
    • http://perpublisher.com
13x18 printing with Epson 3800
« Reply #1 on: October 09, 2008, 11:17:23 AM »

Quote from: danamc
I'm having difficulty getting the correct setting to print 13x18 on my Epson 3800. Not sure which A or B setting will get me the correct print size. File size is 70.1 MB. Thanx!


13 x 19 is super A3. Not sure what you mean by "A or B?"
Logged
Peter Randall

danamc

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8
13x18 printing with Epson 3800
« Reply #2 on: October 09, 2008, 12:08:19 PM »

Quote from: peterpix
13 x 19 is super A3. Not sure what you mean by "A or B?"

Page setup in NX2 offers a number of options, such as A2,A3,A4,A5,A6,B3,B4,B5, all measured in millimeters. I don't see a Super A3 size as a choice. I'm looking for a size that will fill a 13x18 Epson paper. Thanx!
« Last Edit: October 09, 2008, 12:09:22 PM by danamc »
Logged

BradSmith

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 453
13x18 printing with Epson 3800
« Reply #3 on: October 09, 2008, 07:28:32 PM »

I'm not aware of any epson sheet paper that is 13X18, so I'm not sure what you are really trying to do.  If you want to print on Super A3 sheets which are 13" X 19" in size, and your software isn't pre-configured with that paper size as an available option, you should be able to create a "custom paper size" of 13 x 19 and then print on that paper.   Simply size your image to be 13" X 18" and tell it to print onto your "custom size" of 13x19.  It should print with approx a half inch border on the two ends.   If that is what you're trying to do.

I'd also contact your software maker and tell them to get their act in gear and pre-configure Super A3 paper size into their next update.
Brad
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up