Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Bridge is wrecking my computer  (Read 3031 times)

ChrisJR

• http://
Bridge is wrecking my computer
« on: October 08, 2008, 05:22:53 am »

I've been using the same iMac with CS3 for the last two years and just recently whenever I load a large file in Photoshop through Bridge it completely freezes the computer or even crashes it.

Could this be a problem with the computer itself or the software? Anyone else experienced it?

I need this problem sorting out asap as I've already missed one deadline because of this.

Thanks
Chris

teddillard

• http://www.teddillard.com
« Reply #1 on: October 08, 2008, 02:34:09 pm »

Quote from: ChrisJR
I've been using the same iMac with CS3 for the last two years and just recently whenever I load a large file in Photoshop through Bridge it completely freezes the computer or even crashes it.

Could this be a problem with the computer itself or the software? Anyone else experienced it?

I need this problem sorting out asap as I've already missed one deadline because of this.

Thanks
Chris

I'd try repairing disk permissions (Disk Utility) and having your RAM checked, as well as checking how full your HD is.
Ted Dillard

ChrisJR

« Reply #2 on: October 09, 2008, 05:46:40 am »

Quote from: teddillard
I'd try repairing disk permissions (Disk Utility) and having your RAM checked, as well as checking how full your HD is.
Thanks for the reply.

I checked both the RAM and did a Disk Utility check yesterday and both seem fine. Available HD space is about the same as normal.

francois

« Reply #3 on: October 09, 2008, 06:02:07 am »

Thanks for the reply.

I checked both the RAM and did a Disk Utility check yesterday and both seem fine. Available HD space is about the same as normal.
Try to log under a different user account and see if the problem is there.
Francois

ChrisJR

« Reply #4 on: October 13, 2008, 11:09:46 am »

Quote from: francois