Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: CS3,Mac 10.5.5, Epson 3800 (v6.11) Printing Problems  (Read 2027 times)

Ralph Eisenberg

CS3,Mac 10.5.5, Epson 3800 (v6.11) Printing Problems
« on: October 08, 2008, 02:44:02 am »

Since recently migrating to MacIntel running an obligatory 10.5.5 , I've been encountering problems printing to my Epson 3800 of 2 kinds that had previously not arisen on PPC based Macs using 10.4+: 1) When switching media that requires a change of black ink (photo black to matte or vice versa) there does not seem to be a straightforward way to go about this without encountering glitches (previously this had been handled smoothly by the driver); 2) The driver indicates randomly that my paper feed parameters are incorrect for a given job, when in fact this is not the case, and this makes printing needlessly irksome and inefficient. This is a marvelous printer that I've been using for the past 15 months so I'd appreciate any suggestions that would allow me to remedy these problems. I should specify that the driver version listed in my thread title (v6.11) is intended for 10.5.5. I had previously re-set my printer settings, deleted the printer via the Print-Fax Preference pane, downloaded yet again the driver (although this is the version that I already had, for some reason in Europe it was released a bit earlier than in the States) repaired permissions, re-installed the driver, repaired permissions and .... no change.
« Last Edit: October 08, 2008, 02:44:31 am by Ralph Eisenberg »
Ralph

duraace

« Reply #1 on: October 11, 2008, 03:15:16 pm »

Quote from: Ralph Eisenberg