Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: CaptureOne's advantages  (Read 5004 times)

craig16229

CaptureOne's advantages
« on: September 27, 2008, 05:01:43 pm »

Somewhere (I don't remember where for certain, but it may have been at Thom Hogan's site) I read about how great of a RAW processor CaptureOne is.

I downloaded a trial version and used it for a week, but did not find it delivered anything above and beyond what Capture NX is delivering.  The problem is I have been using Capture NX for more than two years, so I wonder if I am too used to my current workflow to be able to see CaptureOne the right way.

I must also mention that on the digital side, I shoot Nikon D200's and D300's only.

Thanks,

Craig

Mike Arst

CaptureOne's advantages
« Reply #1 on: September 27, 2008, 07:44:53 pm »

I downloaded a trial version and used it for a week, but did not find it delivered anything above and beyond what Capture NX is delivering.  The problem is I have been using Capture NX for more than two years, so I wonder if I am too used to my current workflow to be able to see CaptureOne the right way.[a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=225019\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a]
I keep hearing that many Nikon shooters feel that NX/NX2 is the raw converter for .NEF files. If you're comfortable with that program, in my book you get an A+ for persistance, and maybe you would want to stick with it. (I'm relatively new to the Nikon system and I'm having a helluva time wrapping my mind around the weird NX user interface ... and living with its sluggishness on my machine.)