Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: P1 adapter for Hy6?  (Read 2851 times)

Yoram from Berlin

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 101
    • Yoram Roth Photography
P1 adapter for Hy6?
« on: July 10, 2008, 03:02:09 AM »

Is there an adapter that allows a Phase One back to be attached to a Hy6 camera?

Graham Mitchell

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2281
    • http://www.graham-mitchell.com
P1 adapter for Hy6?
« Reply #1 on: July 10, 2008, 03:56:09 AM »

Phase One backs have a mount built into the back. They do not use an adapter system.
Logged
Graham Mitchell - www.graham-mitchell.com

Yoram from Berlin

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 101
    • Yoram Roth Photography
P1 adapter for Hy6?
« Reply #2 on: July 10, 2008, 06:26:42 AM »

Are there P1 backs that mount to the Sinar cameras?

eronald

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5226
P1 adapter for Hy6?
« Reply #3 on: July 10, 2008, 08:18:05 AM »

Quote
Are there P1 backs that mount to the Sinar cameras?
[a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=206932\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a]

Not to the Hy6/AFi.

This has been debated to death on this forum.
I suggest the topic be dropped now.

Edmund
Logged

thsinar

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2066
    • http://www.sinarcameras.com
P1 adapter for Hy6?
« Reply #4 on: July 10, 2008, 12:01:48 PM »

To view cameras, like the Sinar p/p2, x and p3: YES

Thierry

Quote
Are there P1 backs that mount to the Sinar cameras?
[a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=206932\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a]
« Last Edit: July 10, 2008, 12:02:14 PM by thsinar »
Logged
Thierry Hagenauer
thasia_cn@yahoo.com

DavidP

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 155
    • papas.com
P1 adapter for Hy6?
« Reply #5 on: July 10, 2008, 12:42:52 PM »

Phase One makes a "Flex Adapter". I have been using it on a Sinar P2 with a P-45+.
It works well if you have the right lenses. It also allows stitching images together for larger files. You can get plates for any Mount of Phase one back. Kapture Group also makes sliding back adapters.
It is nice to be able to go back and forth between the view camera and medium format system as needed.
My only caveat, is the P2 movements don't work as precisely with the smaller digital chips as they seemed to, with 4x5 film

As someone else pointed out, the Phase backs don't work with the Hy6 and it has been talked about quite a bit.
Logged

Natasa Stojsic

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 139
P1 adapter for Hy6?
« Reply #6 on: July 10, 2008, 01:31:25 PM »

Quote
Not to the Hy6/AFi.

This has been debated to death on this forum.
I suggest the topic be dropped now.

Edmund
[a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=206956\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a]

Why are you so negative..... it's not over yet!!! Phase already has something
ready, we may be surprised!!!
Logged
[span style='font-size:11pt;line-height:100%'][span style='color:black']N a t a s a   S t o j s i c[/span][/span][span style='color:gray']  .......................................................................................................................................... [/span]
[span style='color:gray']PHASE[/span][span style='color:skyblue']ONE[/span] [span style='color:gray']P30[span style='font-size:7pt;line-height:100%']+[/span][/span]| [span style='color:red']MAMIYA[/span] [span style='color:gray']645 AFD II [/span]  [span style='font-family:impact'][span style='font-size:8pt;line-height:100%'][span style='color:#98AFC7'] | 28mm f4.5 D. AF | 35mm f3.5 AF | 55-110mm f4.5 AF Zoom | 80mm f2.8 AF | 120mm f4.0 MF Macro | 150mm f3.5 AF[/span][/span][/span]

Yoram from Berlin

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 101
    • Yoram Roth Photography
P1 adapter for Hy6?
« Reply #7 on: July 10, 2008, 01:57:26 PM »

Apologies, the words Sinar, Phase One, and Hy6 return too many search results.

Are the Leaf Aptus and Sinar eMotion backs communicative with the camera in a way that prohibits other back makers to join the system?

samuel_js

  • Guest
P1 adapter for Hy6?
« Reply #8 on: July 10, 2008, 02:35:05 PM »

Quote
Why are you so negative..... it's not over yet!!! Phase already has something
ready, we may be surprised!!!
[a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=207055\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a]

Could you please elaborate?  
Logged

Natasa Stojsic

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 139
P1 adapter for Hy6?
« Reply #9 on: July 10, 2008, 03:35:03 PM »

Quote
Could you please elaborate?   
[a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=207073\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a]

Unfortunately, not at this point!!!
Logged
[span style='font-size:11pt;line-height:100%'][span style='color:black']N a t a s a   S t o j s i c[/span][/span][span style='color:gray']  .......................................................................................................................................... [/span]
[span style='color:gray']PHASE[/span][span style='color:skyblue']ONE[/span] [span style='color:gray']P30[span style='font-size:7pt;line-height:100%']+[/span][/span]| [span style='color:red']MAMIYA[/span] [span style='color:gray']645 AFD II [/span]  [span style='font-family:impact'][span style='font-size:8pt;line-height:100%'][span style='color:#98AFC7'] | 28mm f4.5 D. AF | 35mm f3.5 AF | 55-110mm f4.5 AF Zoom | 80mm f2.8 AF | 120mm f4.0 MF Macro | 150mm f3.5 AF[/span][/span][/span]

samuel_js

  • Guest
P1 adapter for Hy6?
« Reply #10 on: July 10, 2008, 05:30:44 PM »

Quote
Unfortunately, not at this point!!!
[a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=207095\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a]
If at some point I can put my P20 on a Hy6.... that would be something.  
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up