Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Mamiya 645AFD and new Mamiya 75-150 lens compatibi  (Read 5021 times)

Ken Doo

• Carmel Fine Art Printing & Reproduction
Mamiya 645AFD and new Mamiya 75-150 lens compatibi
« on: May 26, 2008, 12:36:55 pm »

Earlier there were some concerns regarding the compatibility of the new Mamiya 75-150 lens and the "older" Mamiya 645 AFD camera body with a MFDB.

I shared these same concerns particularly after reading B&H Photo's website listing for this lens---which is somewhat misleading.

I finally took the plunge after receiving some reassurances.  The new Mamiya 75-150 lens is very very nice.  It works well on my old workhorse 645AFD and Phase P30 digital back.  What a great combination for my work.  Now it has me thinking about that new Mamiya/Phase body....

As a side note, I saved nearly $1000 off the normal msrp by purchasing this lens from "Ahmuay" on Ebay.  I've been buying new Mamiya items from him for over five years now.  Worth looking into for those using a Mamiya platform.... (And no---I have no business connection with him).

Anyway-----no problems using the newer "D" Mamiya lenses on the old Mamiya 645AFD.

ken

Guy Mancuso

• http://forum.getdpi.com/forum/index.php
« Reply #1 on: May 26, 2008, 01:09:53 pm »

I just bought a 300mm 4.5 from him, so that is good news to hear. I am really looking for the new 150MM 2.8 D lens if anyone hears of one , I WANT IT. LOL
[url=http://forum.getdpi.com/forum/showt

Ken Doo

« Reply #2 on: May 26, 2008, 01:25:40 pm »

I just bought a 300mm 4.5 from him, so that is good news to hear. I am really looking for the new 150MM 2.8 D lens if anyone hears of one , I WANT IT. LOL
[a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=198077\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a]