Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Question re: Agencies  (Read 4050 times)

pookipichu

Question re: Agencies
« on: May 18, 2008, 09:03:14 pm »

Since this forum has the most professionals, I felt like it would be the best place to ask.  If anyone is offended by my thread, I will delete it and am sorry.

My question is how many photos do you send to a modeling agency after a test?  The agency I started shooting for wants me to send all the images.  I don't feel comfortable sending all the images, especially since I wasn't paid for the tests.  I have no problem sending 3 retouched photos.  I told the agent that if the model wants more he would have to pay.  Am I being too stingy, is there a standard practice regarding this?  I greatly appreciate advice.

PS - I should clarify that I sent thumbnails of all the images but the agency wants high res of all the images from the shoot.
« Last Edit: May 18, 2008, 09:15:02 pm by pookipichu »

Graham Mitchell

« Reply #1 on: May 18, 2008, 09:18:03 pm »

This is the sort of thing you should try and agree on beforehand. If you are not being paid, you can use your own discretion. After all, there was no agreement as to how many exposures you would make anyway! I only send agencies a few selected images, definitely not every frame.

pookipichu

« Reply #2 on: May 18, 2008, 09:22:38 pm »

This is the sort of thing you should try and agree on beforehand. If you are not being paid, you can use your own discretion. After all, there was no agreement as to how many exposures you would make anyway! I only send agencies a few selected images, definitely not every frame.
[a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=196462\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a]

Thank you for your input Graham.  I am very new and have only worked with 3 agencies.  The new one is the first to request all the images.  I wasn't sure if this was the norm or if the other agencies were just more passive.