Pages: [1] 2   Go Down

Author Topic: Sample P30 RAW file required  (Read 12406 times)

hobbsr

Sample P30 RAW file required
« on: April 19, 2008, 06:27:12 am »

Hi All,

As I have no experience shooting with DMF and am looking for a digital back for my Mamiya 645 AFD II can someone please supply an example Phase One P30 back shoot from an outdoor session?

I need to compare as have an option on a new D3 body or get a P30 back?

Any help would be great as really trying to get the best option and need to see the DMB difference for myself.

Regards

Rodney

Snook

« Reply #1 on: April 19, 2008, 09:28:44 am »

Hi All,

As I have no experience shooting with DMF and am looking for a digital back for my Mamiya 645 AFD II can someone please supply an example Phase One P30 back shoot from an outdoor session?

I need to compare as have an option on a new D3 body or get a P30 back?

Any help would be great as really trying to get the best option and need to see the DMB difference for myself.

Regards

Rodney
[a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=190573\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a]
Your Joking right?
Snook

Chris Livsey

« Reply #2 on: April 19, 2008, 10:21:19 am »

Your Joking right?
Snook
[{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a]
You might want to wait for the 24 Meg Dwhatever camera which is due, you might, but only might, not raise as many laughs.

[a href=\"http://photoclubalpha.kilpatrickmedia.net/2008/04/16/nikon-d3x-244-megapixel-sensor-leak/]http://photoclubalpha.kilpatrickmedia.net/...el-sensor-leak/[/url]

RobertJ

« Reply #3 on: April 19, 2008, 05:25:08 pm »

A D3 or a P30?  That's a pretty huge gap, in terms of image quality and price, if you ask me.

If you want to see the difference between full-frame 12MP and a P30, pick up a used 5D for an easy $1,800 or less, and see if that's all you need.

E_Edwards

« Reply #4 on: April 19, 2008, 05:34:46 pm »

That's ridiculous!  Why do you all sound so smug?