Pages: [1] 2   Go Down

Author Topic: Leaf atpus75 vs Sinar emotion75  (Read 10061 times)

dustblue

• http://www.moko.cc/dustblue
Leaf atpus75 vs Sinar emotion75
« on: April 06, 2008, 10:13:55 am »

Hi all,

I'm a photographer mainly shooting fashion, I have a rollei6008II and a SA40/3.5 for most of my works, and for editorial I use a canon 5d. Now I'm seriously considering a digital back solution because the film scanning/processing is really a wast of time and money. As long as my rollei system, I'm looking into a leaf afi/sinar hy6. I know that they both use dalsa ccd, but what's  the difference? what about their image quality, and how about compare their softwares? well I know sinar have  an evolving back, that's really attractive, in the mean time it seems that leaf wont give a evolving adaptor unless they redesign their afi...

Thanks in advance, and welcome any reply about leaf and sinar!

ps:SA40 is really amazing and my all time favourite...

H1/A75 Guy

« Reply #1 on: April 06, 2008, 11:39:39 am »

Don't get too excited about the revolving back for the Sinar or the Leaf product with respect to the Hy6/AFi. It will only work if you use the WLF. Without a doubt, the best finder solution for both Hy6/AFi platform is the 45 degree finder. The revolving mount will not work with either the Hy6/AFi as there is not enough clearance under the 45 degree finder.
« Last Edit: April 06, 2008, 11:40:19 am by H1/A75 Guy »

dustblue

« Reply #2 on: April 06, 2008, 11:54:32 am »

thanks guy, since I use 6008 with the wlf, the not enough clearance under 45degree finder wont be a problem for me:)

Don't get too excited about the revolving back for the Sinar or the Leaf product with respect to the Hy6/AFi. It will only work if you use the WLF. Without a doubt, the best finder solution for both Hy6/AFi platform is the 45 degree finder. The revolving mount will not work with either the Hy6/AFi as there is not enough clearance under the 45 degree finder.