Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Troubles profiling monitor - help!  (Read 1827 times)

whats-his-name

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5
Troubles profiling monitor - help!
« on: March 29, 2008, 04:04:20 PM »

Howdo,

I have an Eizo CG210 monitor and the EyeOne Display2 profiler. The PC machine used was built from scratch and uses the operating system Windows XP. I have had no problems with any of it until last week when I decided to upgrade to Windows XP 64-bit version (so I could use more RAM).

However, after I did so and had downloaded the relevant 64-bit drivers for everything, I have found that while the Eye One went through the process of profiling my monitor, when it came to saving the profile I got the message "Could not activate profile for monitor". The file apparently exists as when I repeated the profiling it asked me if I wanted to overwrite the previous file, but I get the feeling it's 'empty' (if that makes sense). In addition, the ICC profile summary screen does not depict the line graph on the left as is normal after the profiling is complete. I get the feeling that the profiling never took place but I'm not an expert.

As a result of this I reinstalled Windows XP (32-bit), with full disc formatting, but the problem remains and I still cannot profile my monitor.

The Eye One website wasn't helpful in this respect and googling produced nothing. Can anyone help sort out my problem?

Many thanks.
Steve
Logged

eronald

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5488
Troubles profiling monitor - help!
« Reply #1 on: March 30, 2008, 10:57:36 AM »

Call Xrite support -

Edmund
« Last Edit: March 30, 2008, 10:58:21 AM by eronald »
Logged

eronald

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5488
Troubles profiling monitor - help!
« Reply #2 on: March 31, 2008, 02:46:04 PM »

Quote
Call Xrite support -

Edmund
[{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a]

It appears your solution might be here:

[a href=\"http://luminous-landscape.com/forum/index.php?showtopic=24198]http://luminous-landscape.com/forum/index....showtopic=24198[/url]

I apologize for my reply above, I don't do Windows.

Edmund
Logged

whats-his-name

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5
Troubles profiling monitor - help!
« Reply #3 on: April 02, 2008, 06:49:18 AM »

Quote
It appears your solution might be here:

http://luminous-landscape.com/forum/index....showtopic=24198

I apologize for my reply above, I don't do Windows.

Edmund
[a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=185806\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a]

Thanks for the replies Edmund.

I've finally found out what went wrong. The 64-bit driver for the Asus graphics card isn't or wasn't downloading properly. Despite the 80+Mb file appearing in downloads it wasn't unzipping everything, i.e., it was corrupted in some way. Therefore it wasn't installing the driver hence the problems I had. This happened on two different internet connections so can only assume the problem was with Asus or a remote connection (or something).

Anyway, all sorted now.

Cheers.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up