Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Workflow for events  (Read 7733 times)

Justinr

• Ink+images
Workflow for events
« on: March 15, 2008, 07:30:47 pm »

I've just invested in a Mamiya AFDII with ZD back and a Macbook Pro for commercial work. However, I've been asked to cover a horse riding event and have the prints for sale on the day.

Any ideas on how to set about the workflow? I am completely new to Mac's and find the Mamiya software heavy going. Is it possible to download JPEG's straight to iphoto for cropping and printing? The AFD seems to produce consistently well lit images (unlike the well known make and model it replaces, but let's not go there) so I don't envisage having to make any other  adjustments.

Any thoughts welcome.

Justin.

david o

• http://www.davidolivier.net
Workflow for events
« Reply #1 on: March 15, 2008, 07:34:32 pm »

I've just invested in a Mamiya AFDII with ZD back and a Macbook Pro for commercial work. However, I've been asked to cover a horse riding event and have the prints for sale on the day.

Any ideas on how to set about the workflow? I am completely new to Mac's and find the Mamiya software heavy going. Is it possible to download JPEG's straight to iphoto for cropping and printing? The AFD seems to produce consistently well lit images (unlike the well known make and model it replaces, but let's not go there) so I don't envisage having to make any other  adjustments.

Any thoughts welcome.
Justin.
[a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=181796\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a]

I guess Lightroom is a good way to go. It should come with your gear actually. It comes sure with the zd back so I assume it the same for the kit.

Justinr

• Ink+images
Workflow for events
« Reply #2 on: March 15, 2008, 08:28:27 pm »

I guess Lightroom is a good way to go. It should come with your gear actually. It comes sure with the zd back so I assume it the same for the kit.
[a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=181797\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a]