Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Phocus Beta now available  (Read 4660 times)

j.miller

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 160
Phocus Beta now available
« Reply #2 on: March 15, 2008, 01:00:32 PM »

This recently released version of Phocus is indended as a dealer distributed demonstration version, as apposed to a full-fledged "public beta". The intention is that the support from the dealer network is in place when Phocus is distributed in a public beta capacity.

RobGalbraith.com had been kind enough to make the FTP download info available.
 
This is an exciting move forward for Hasselblad, and should certainley address a number of short-falls found in FlexColor.

Bear in mind there are some specific software and hardware requirments for this release of Phocus. These would include Mac OSX 10.5+ only, preferably running on Intel-based machines, as well requiring the current version of FlexColor (v4.8.4) to be installed on the machine.

Be sure to read the associated ReadMe file, as it outlines these requirements in more detail.

Regards,

Jordan Miller

Quote
A Beta release of Hasselblad's Phocus software is now available.

ftp://PhocusDemo:[email protected]/
[a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=181702\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a]
« Last Edit: September 08, 2010, 11:01:20 AM by j.miller »
Logged

jjj

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4738
    • http://www.futtfuttfuttphotography.com
Phocus Beta now available
« Reply #3 on: March 16, 2008, 07:13:06 PM »

Quote
Bear in mind there are some specific software and hardware requirments for this release of Phocus. These would include Mac OSX 10.5+ only, preferably running on Intel-based machines, as well requiring the current version of FlexColor (v4.8.4) to be installed on the machine.
DTG
[a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=181722\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a]
Bummer I only rent a Hasseblad when needed and haven't yet got around to installing Flexcolour on my new Mac. Not owning a Blad means I can't log in to download Flexcolour for the Mac!
Annoying as I have some images from last year I haven't had time to process and I hoped Phocus would be somewhat quicker then the awful Flexcolour to use. I had a play with it at Focus and it seemed pretty decent if a little rough round edges, but it is a Beta..
« Last Edit: March 16, 2008, 07:13:56 PM by jjj »
Logged
Tradition is the Backbone of the Spineless.   Futt Futt Futt Photography

Kumar

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 697
    • http://www.bskumarphotography.com
Phocus Beta now available
« Reply #4 on: March 16, 2008, 07:59:08 PM »

The log-in id and password are given on the RG site.

Cheers,
Kumar

j.miller

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 160
Phocus Beta now available
« Reply #5 on: March 16, 2008, 08:04:09 PM »

jjj,
    I would certainly expect the rental house to provide you with the necessary, up-to-date software to support their cameras.

In addition, any Hasselblad dealer should be happy to provide you with up-to-date versions of FlexColor, to allow proper configuration of this recent release of Phocus. This is certainly something I have available for customers at any given moment (via Apple iDisk, support web links, USB thumb-drives, Factory CD's, etc).

You can expect an appreciable speed improvement with Phocus, over FlexColor. This is accomplished on several levels, most importantly by its more elegant support, and inter-operation, of both .fff and .3fr files.

If you would like an up-to-date copy of FlexColor, feel free to contact me directly.

Regards,

Jordan Miller

Quote
Bummer I only rent a Hasseblad when needed and haven't yet got around to installing Flexcolour on my new Mac. Not owning a Blad means I can't log in to download Flexcolour for the Mac!
Annoying as I have some images from last year I haven't had time to process and I hoped Phocus would be somewhat quicker then the awful Flexcolour to use. I had a play with it at Focus and it seemed pretty decent if a little rough round edges, but it is a Beta..
[a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=181974\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a]
« Last Edit: September 08, 2010, 11:01:07 AM by j.miller »
Logged

jjj

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4738
    • http://www.futtfuttfuttphotography.com
Phocus Beta now available
« Reply #6 on: March 16, 2008, 09:09:22 PM »

Quote
The log-in id and password are given on the RG site.

Cheers,
Kumar
[a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=181982\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a]
That's for Phocus beta, not Flexcolour. Ta anyway.
Logged
Tradition is the Backbone of the Spineless.   Futt Futt Futt Photography

jjj

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4738
    • http://www.futtfuttfuttphotography.com
Phocus Beta now available
« Reply #7 on: March 16, 2008, 09:19:15 PM »

Quote
jjj,
    I would certainly expect the rental house to provide you with the necessary, up-to-date software to support their cameras.
I rented whilst abroad and only installed the PC software at the time as I use a PC when travelling.

Quote
In addition, any Hasselblad dealer should be happy to provide you with up-to-date versions of FlexColor, to allow proper configuration of this recent release of Phocus. This is certainly something I have available for customers at any given moment (via Apple iDisk, support web links, USB thumb-drives, Factory CD's, etc).
Hasselblads are not something any dealer near me stocks.


Quote
If you would like an up-to-date copy of FlexColor, feel free to contact me directly.
[a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=181984\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a]
Thank you very much Jordan, I  will take you up on that. Email on way.
Logged
Tradition is the Backbone of the Spineless.   Futt Futt Futt Photography

Kumar

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 697
    • http://www.bskumarphotography.com
Phocus Beta now available
« Reply #8 on: March 16, 2008, 09:44:11 PM »

Quote
That's for Phocus beta, not Flexcolour. Ta anyway.
[a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=181997\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a]

Shouldn't post before my second cup of coffee  

Kumar

BobDavid

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2134
Phocus Beta now available
« Reply #9 on: March 17, 2008, 08:17:50 AM »

Any word on when a PC version of Phocus will be released?
Logged

sturman

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 10
    • http://www.gefrorene-zeit.de
Phocus Beta now available
« Reply #10 on: March 20, 2008, 11:16:09 AM »

Quote
Bummer I only rent a Hasseblad when needed and haven't yet got around to installing Flexcolour on my new Mac. Not owning a Blad means I can't log in to download Flexcolour for the Mac!
Annoying as I have some images from last year I haven't had time to process and I hoped Phocus would be somewhat quicker then the awful Flexcolour to use. I had a play with it at Focus and it seemed pretty decent if a little rough round edges, but it is a Beta..
[{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a]


There is a german site dedicated to Phocus - with a download link to FC 4.8.4 also.
See here [a href=\"http://www.phocus-hasselblad.de/5062299a640c0570b/5062299a65089a506/index.html]http://www.phocus-hasselblad.de/5062299a64...a506/index.html[/url]

Greetings Andy
Logged

---

Whatever you do - do it with passion.
Pages: [1]   Go Up