Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Print Settings Won't Stick  (Read 4681 times)

HickersonJasonC

Print Settings Won't Stick
« on: January 27, 2008, 08:52:55 pm »

I'm relatively new to OS X, so hopefully there is a simple answer for this.

When printing from CS3, the print dialog does not always remember my print settings. This has happened intermittently before, but today I can't even get it to remember my custom presets. The weirdest thing is, even after reselecting the print settings, making a print, then reentering the print dialog, it has already lost the settings!

Any ideas on how to fix this? I never had this problem using XP and I'm using the newest version of the OS X 10.4 print driver (3.01).

AaronPhotog

• Dygart Photography
« Reply #1 on: January 28, 2008, 11:29:09 pm »

Have you been following the progress of the changes to CS3 as documented in the Photoshop blog by John Nack?

http://blogs.adobe.com/jnack/2007/06/printing_in_cs3.html

Adobe has issued an update to CS3, but I'm not sure that they've cured the amnesia.
Aaron Dygart,
Honolulu

HickersonJasonC

« Reply #2 on: January 28, 2008, 11:50:05 pm »

Have you been following the progress of the changes to CS3 as documented in the Photoshop blog by John Nack?

http://blogs.adobe.com/jnack/2007/06/printing_in_cs3.html

Adobe has issued an update to CS3, but I'm not sure that they've cured the amnesia.
[a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=170469\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a]

No, I haven't, but I'll take a look. Thanks.

Farmer

« Reply #3 on: January 29, 2008, 12:45:26 am »

No, I haven't, but I'll take a look. Thanks.
[a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=170474\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a]

This is normal behaviour in OS X.  It doesn't have the Windows stickiness to the driver settings.

This was not changed with the 10.0.1 updated to CS3 (but Windows stickness was restored to the way it was in CS2).
Phil Brown

neoprinter

« Reply #4 on: February 05, 2008, 03:05:39 am »