Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: 2 gig card in a Canon Powershot Pro 1?  (Read 2348 times)

gregdhumphreys

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1
2 gig card in a Canon Powershot Pro 1?
« on: August 24, 2005, 03:09:25 PM »

I use a 2 gig card in the Canon Pro 1, and it works fine. Usually, I can fit over 200 RAW files on the 2 gig card.
Logged

Peter Jon White

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 88
2 gig card in a Canon Powershot Pro 1?
« Reply #1 on: August 25, 2005, 09:50:02 PM »

That'll save me a few bucks!

Thank you both. ;-)
Logged

Peter Jon White

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 88
2 gig card in a Canon Powershot Pro 1?
« Reply #2 on: August 22, 2005, 06:31:34 PM »

Anyone know if the Pro 1 will write more than 1 gig's worth of data to a 2 gig card? I'm ordering a Pro 1 for a trip to Europe. I have two 2 gig cards for my 20D. I'd take the thing if it weren't so big. But I need to know in advance how much capacity I actually have.

Canon says the cards will work, at least to 1 gig, but they can't tell me if the camera will write more than 1 gig on the cards. If the cards will only take 1 gig, I need to buy more.

Thanks,

PJW
Logged

danmitchell

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 16
    • http://www.gdanmitchell.com/
2 gig card in a Canon Powershot Pro 1?
« Reply #3 on: August 24, 2005, 04:53:46 PM »

Yes, 2GB cards work fine in the Pro 1. The only problem I had with mine was that one of my cards was not particularly fast and it took a long time to write images to the card.

Dan
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up