Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Latest firmware for Epson 3800  (Read 10045 times)

01af

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 296
Latest firmware for Epson 3800
« on: December 14, 2007, 07:15:21 AM »

Until yesterday, the latest 3800 firmware version I was aware of used to be o00573 (Mar 5th, 2007).

On the European Epson support page, today I found a new version of the Epson Stylus Pro 3800 firmware, o02179. According to the name, it was released Sep 21st, 2007, but on that website it became available not before yesterday. I cannot find this firmware on the Epson USA website yet.

-- Olaf
Logged

evonzz

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 80
    • CENTRAL STUDIOS
Latest firmware for Epson 3800
« Reply #1 on: September 02, 2008, 11:04:00 PM »

Quote
Until yesterday, the latest 3800 firmware version I was aware of used to be o00573 (Mar 5th, 2007).

On the European Epson support page, today I found a new version of the Epson Stylus Pro 3800 firmware, o02179. According to the name, it was released Sep 21st, 2007, but on that website it became available not before yesterday. I cannot find this firmware on the Epson USA website yet.

-- Olaf
[a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=160623\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a]


I have downloaded a folder from Epson with the following files:
o02179.UPG
o02179.UPL
o02179_q.UPG

I would like to update firmware on 3800 using the firmware updater. which file do i select?

Doombrain

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 213
Latest firmware for Epson 3800
« Reply #2 on: September 03, 2008, 04:45:54 AM »

for the epson remote panel use o02179_q.UPG
Logged

Doombrain

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 213
Latest firmware for Epson 3800
« Reply #3 on: September 03, 2008, 04:47:06 AM »

Quote
Until yesterday, the latest 3800 firmware version I was aware of used to be o00573 (Mar 5th, 2007).

On the European Epson support page, today I found a new version of the Epson Stylus Pro 3800 firmware, o02179. According to the name, it was released Sep 21st, 2007, but on that website it became available not before yesterday. I cannot find this firmware on the Epson USA website yet.

-- Olaf
[a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=160623\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a]

firmwares are market dependant so it might not come up on the US site.
Logged

francois

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8116
Latest firmware for Epson 3800
« Reply #4 on: September 03, 2008, 05:41:06 AM »

Quote
I have downloaded a folder from Epson with the following files:
o02179.UPG
o02179.UPL
o02179_q.UPG

I would like to update firmware on 3800 using the firmware updater. which file do i select?
[a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=219080\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a]
What does the latest upgrade fix/add to the previous version? I didn't find any information on Epson's website.
Logged
Francois

alain

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 386
Latest firmware for Epson 3800
« Reply #5 on: April 15, 2009, 05:47:05 PM »

There seems to be a new firmware version on the europeen support site.
Logged

msbc

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 95
Latest firmware for Epson 3800
« Reply #6 on: April 15, 2009, 07:27:01 PM »

Quote from: alain
There seems to be a new firmware version on the europeen support site.

Yes, also on the Australian site - o01393_q.UPG

Strangely both the European and Australian sites also state that LFP Remote Panel V2 is required to install it. The problem being that the Euro site has V1.0b while the Aus site has V3.30 (Mac OSX)! Very confusing :-)
Logged
Mark Connell
Melbourne, Australia

alain

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 386
Latest firmware for Epson 3800
« Reply #7 on: June 10, 2009, 05:39:59 PM »

Has anybody done some research on the newer firmware??

Logged

Farmer

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1684
    • http://
Latest firmware for Epson 3800
« Reply #8 on: June 10, 2009, 08:25:58 PM »

Quote from: msbc
Yes, also on the Australian site - o01393_q.UPG

Strangely both the European and Australian sites also state that LFP Remote Panel V2 is required to install it. The problem being that the Euro site has V1.0b while the Aus site has V3.30 (Mac OSX)! Very confusing :-)

V2 or later.  3.3 as per the Aus site will use the _q version to update.

The nice thing about Remote Panel is that it won't apply an invalid firmware or downgrade you by mistake - it will only apply a valid upgrade firmware.

3.3 is current for both OS X and Windows.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up