Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Printing on canvas  (Read 2045 times)

tim hart

Printing on canvas
« on: December 09, 2007, 07:15:38 am »

Hi there,
I am new to the forum, I have been an amature photographer sine i was 12 and now would like to make a move into printing! I am looking to start with a printer that will give me the best results for photo prints. but also somthing that i can use to print on to canvas? I am new to this i know nothing? can i please have advise on a easy to use printer but want the best for performance and quality?
Thank you for your help and please go easy on me.
Kindest regards
Tim Hart

Marty C

• http://www.shorephoto.com
Printing on canvas
« Reply #1 on: December 09, 2007, 08:26:31 am »

Hi there,
I am new to the forum, I have been an amature photographer sine i was 12 and now would like to make a move into printing! I am looking to start with a printer that will give me the best results for photo prints. but also somthing that i can use to print on to canvas? I am new to this i know nothing? can i please have advise on a easy to use printer but want the best for performance and quality?
Thank you for your help and please go easy on me.
Kindest regards
Tim Hart
[a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=159423\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a]

I have always used Epson's for canvas. The pro series is designed to handle canvas, have a material setting and ink profiles for canvas that would be your best bet.

2400, 3800, 4880, 7880, 9880. pro series are the machines. It is just a matter of budget.

tomrock

• http://tomrockwell.com
Printing on canvas
« Reply #2 on: December 09, 2007, 09:19:27 am »

Keep in mind that when you print on canvas you'll need an inch (or two) to wrap around the stretchers. Therefore, on a 17" printer (the 4000, 4800 or 4880) the biggest print you can make is 15" if you need only 1 inch on each side. That's really not a very big canvas print.