Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: New CHEAP Transfer Images to HD in Field!  (Read 9174 times)

dwdallam

• http://www.dwdallam.com
New CHEAP Transfer Images to HD in Field!
« on: November 16, 2007, 07:21:46 am »

I've bought several different external drive bays from this company, and today I saw they had something I think everyone will want to see.

I remember a thread asking about how to store files in the field, w/o lugging a computer around. Hyperdrive was one solution.

Here's another, and I'm impressed.

http://store.sansdigital-shop.com/ms1u.html

It's on sale for 35.00. It also comes with an a 40, 60, or 80 80GB HD. You can get the 80GB model for 106.00US at www.mwave.com  This is where I buy all of my computer related hardware. I've been using them for over 10 years. Excellent return policy, etc.

Direct link to the 80GB model for 106US.

http://www.mwave.com/mwave/viewproduct.asp...rnal+Enclosures

I'm gonna get the 35.00 offer as a backup. It takes any 2.5' laptop drive up to 160GB. It has it's own internal lithium battery and LCD screen. You can also use it as an external drive for your computers. It seems to be a very well made product, like their other stuff.  One other thing. This unit is bare bones, which means it's like the hyper drive, but even less: On, Off, Copy. That's it.
« Last Edit: November 16, 2007, 07:32:16 am by dwdallam »

Tim Gray

• http://www.timgrayphotography.com
« Reply #1 on: November 16, 2007, 09:01:48 am »

Didn't mention SDHC, if that matters...

I'm assuming there's some way to verify the transfer, other than just some kind of flashing light, if not, that's a problem.

dwdallam

« Reply #2 on: November 17, 2007, 12:04:21 am »

Didn't mention SDHC, if that matters...

I'm assuming there's some way to verify the transfer, other than just some kind of flashing light, if not, that's a problem.
[a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=153306\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a]

Might have to email them for that.

mahleu

• 500px