Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Canon 40D  (Read 4005 times)

HBassman

Canon 40D
« on: September 21, 2007, 05:07:55 pm »

I have been using the 20D for a couple years and decided to get a 40D for my primary camera. It arrived today and I did a quick operational check. So far it is doing everything as I expected. The only concern I have is that there is a - vibration? - when I trip the shutter. I am wondering it it is the sensor cleaning or something else. Also most importantl is the vibration going to tranlate to soft pictures? Has anyone else had this experience?

HBassman

Canon 40D
« Reply #1 on: September 21, 2007, 05:34:30 pm »

I have been using the 20D for a couple years and decided to get a 40D for my primary camera. It arrived today and I did a quick operational check. So far it is doing everything as I expected. The only concern I have is that there is a - vibration? - when I trip the shutter. I am wondering it it is the sensor cleaning or something else. Also most importantl is the vibration going to tranlate to soft pictures? Has anyone else had this experience?
[a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=141065\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a]
I just finished some more experiements. It's not the sensor clean because I did some test with start up and auto clean did not produce any feeling of movement at all. It appears that my 20D is faster, although not as many shots, on continuous mode. If Ihad to describe this feeling as a sound I would say a short buzz would be close. It seems to have something to do with the mirror movement.  

Jonathan Wienke

• http://visual-vacations.com/
Canon 40D
« Reply #2 on: September 21, 2007, 05:38:28 pm »