Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Problems with HP support?  (Read 2264 times)

peteh

• http://
Problems with HP support?
« on: September 06, 2007, 12:19:58 am »

Hi, I just bought an HP Z3100ps 24 in. Photo PS3.
I'm new to large format printers. My other printer is an Epson R2400.
I bought the HP APS cause I wanted a one company profiling solution.
I was using Colorvision Spyder Pro 2 and Printfix Pro. Now I have Gretag.
My problem is I can get the software installed and the colorimeter plugged in but , it seems I have a bad or no good CD key with the CD HP supplied. The software won't come out of DEMO mode. I have been on the phone to HP tech support for 3-4 hours straight, getting passed from one Dept. to another. It's just a CD key they need to generate. Has anyone else had these problems and how good has HP tech support been to anyone out there that has used them? I just bought a 3 year care package with them. The printer as far as making just 2 prints with, is awesome.
Sorry for the long post , it's my first.
Thank you.

neil snape

• http://www.neilsnape.com
« Reply #1 on: September 06, 2007, 07:38:46 am »

Hi, I just bought an HP Z3100ps 24 in. Photo PS3.
I'm new to large format printers. My other printer is an Epson R2400.
I bought the HP APS cause I wanted a one company profiling solution.
I was using Colorvision Spyder Pro 2 and Printfix Pro. Now I have Gretag.
My problem is I can get the software installed and the colorimeter plugged in but , it seems I have a bad or no good CD key with the CD HP supplied. The software won't come out of DEMO mode. I have been on the phone to HP tech support for 3-4 hours straight, getting passed from one Dept. to another. It's just a CD key they need to generate. Has anyone else had these problems and how good has HP tech support been to anyone out there that has used them? I just bought a 3 year care package with them. The printer as far as making just 2 prints with, is awesome.