Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Jeff Schewe's Browser for Lightroom trick  (Read 8752 times)

jeknight

Jeff Schewe's Browser for Lightroom trick
« on: June 15, 2007, 02:06:24 am »

Hi,

I was very impressed by using Bridge as the browser for Lightroom. Is Bridge the only program that can be used this way or is there another program I can investigate? I am a very beginning photographer and am concentrating my spending on a camera and lenses.

JEK

picnic

« Reply #1 on: June 15, 2007, 09:49:20 am »

Hi,

I was very impressed by using Bridge as the browser for Lightroom. Is Bridge the only program that can be used this way or is there another program I can investigate? I am a very beginning photographer and am concentrating my spending on a camera and lenses.

JEK
[a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=122927\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a]

JEK, I'm curious about this 'trick' of Jeff's.  I've checked photoshopnews and all his recent posts here and don't find anything about this.  I'm curious--as I'm not using Lightroom (its on my HD by virtue of being an RSP license owner and getting version 1 free--plus I did use the beta).  Currently I'm using PSCS3/Bridge--and Imatch, though I haven't upgraded it for awhile--its almost more than I need (except for offline archives).  I also have C1LE and use it for an RC as well as RSP, but would like to consider lightroom with another way to access my folders rather than importing (actually acess from current place).  I just don't care for organizing my own folder setup--and then having to deal with doing it yet again in LR.

Diane

Mort54

• http://
« Reply #2 on: June 15, 2007, 10:44:31 pm »

I was very impressed by using Bridge as the browser for Lightroom. Is Bridge the only program that can be used this way or is there another program I can investigate? I am a very beginning