Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Advice on a printer  (Read 2859 times)

Jeremy Roussak

• Administrator
    • site
Advice on a printer
« on: May 24, 2007, 05:24:17 pm »

Hi,

I'm in the market for a good quality printer. I am thinking of a 17", perhaps the Epson 3800.

My concern is this. I'm not a professional photographer: I'm just a fairly keen amateur. At times, I'll do a fair bit of printing in a short period. At others, my day job intrudes into my leisure time, so the printer might remain unused for a month or even two.

Will I have problems with head clogs if I get an Epson? Are there precautions I can take? I live in Manchester, England, so it ain't hot and it certainly ain't dry (although my attic study can get a bit stuffy from time to time).

All recommendations gratefully received.

Jeremy

Wayne Fox

• waynefox.com
Advice on a printer
« Reply #1 on: May 24, 2007, 07:24:41 pm »

Hi,

I'm in the market for a good quality printer. I am thinking of a 17", perhaps the Epson 3800.

My concern is this. I'm not a professional photographer: I'm just a fairly keen amateur. At times, I'll do a fair bit of printing in a short period. At others, my day job intrudes into my leisure time, so the printer might remain unused for a month or even two.

Will I have problems with head clogs if I get an Epson? Are there precautions I can take? I live in Manchester, England, so it ain't hot and it certainly ain't dry (although my attic study can get a bit stuffy from time to time).

All recommendations gratefully received.

Jeremy
[a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=119455\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a]