Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Preferred canon repair center?  (Read 2692 times)

DarkPenguin

Preferred canon repair center?
« on: March 25, 2007, 06:23:02 pm »

Is one better than the other?  In repairs or turnaround?

Right now I'm picking NJ based on 1049.41 (Tornado warning in March?  Spiffy.  It's the end of the world.  I'm going to spend my 401k on camera gear.) miles vs 1504.06 miles to CA.

JerseyT

• Judd Photo Page
« Reply #1 on: March 28, 2007, 06:56:56 pm »

Is one better than the other?  In repairs or turnaround?

Right now I'm picking NJ based on 1049.41 (Tornado warning in March?  Spiffy.  It's the end of the world.  I'm going to spend my 401k on camera gear.) miles vs 1504.06 miles to CA.
[a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=108649\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a]

I have no experience with CA, but have used NJ for my 10D.  I'm within driving distance, so can't vouch for their shipping, but they did the repair promptly at the quoted (flat fee) cost, and cleaned the sensor at no extra charge.

DarkPenguin

« Reply #2 on: March 28, 2007, 07:38:48 pm »

As that's where I sent it that sounds good.

Carl Harsch

• http://www.ohenry.smugmug.com
« Reply #3 on: March 28, 2007, 10:46:59 pm »

I've used the CA service center and was pleased with the service.  I would just send it to the nearest facility.

X-Re

« Reply #4 on: March 29, 2007, 09:36:10 am »

Mine end up in Cali, as well, at the direction of Canon. Came back fixed, and relatively promptly, so... (took a couple of weeks, in my case...)
Dave Re
dave@daverephoto.com website: [u

David R. Gurtcheff

« Reply #5 on: March 29, 2007, 05:42:46 pm »

Mine end up in Cali, as well, at the direction of Canon. Came back fixed, and relatively promptly, so... (took a couple of weeks, in my case...)
[a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=109360\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a]