Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Batch export to photoshop  (Read 1575 times)

donross

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6
Batch export to photoshop
« on: February 26, 2007, 06:14:35 AM »

I can't find a way to export a batch of highlighted images from LR to photoshop. ( for HDR for example)
The result is a painful repetitive exercise waiting for each image to be rendered and then exporting it.
Capture one handles this task with much more aplomb.
I expect I haven't found the trick ???
Logged

michael

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5084
Batch export to photoshop
« Reply #1 on: February 26, 2007, 07:04:56 AM »

It's simple.
In Grid View (G) or on the Film Strip just select the ones that you want (maybe by having created a Quick Collection) and then Select All. After this just just do File / Export.

Michael
Logged

donross

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6
Batch export to photoshop
« Reply #2 on: February 27, 2007, 03:52:00 AM »

Quote
It's simple.
In Grid View (G) or on the Film Strip just select the ones that you want (maybe by having created a Quick Collection) and then Select All. After this just just do File / Export.

Michael
[a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=103200\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a]
Thanks Michael, that's the way to do it via saved files.
LR actually has a lovely feature reached by right click which enables your selected picture to be rendered and dropped straight into photoshop but it only accepts one at a time even though several are selected.
It would be great if all the selected images were dumped together.
Don
Logged

seanmcfoto

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 176
Batch export to photoshop
« Reply #3 on: February 27, 2007, 05:50:56 AM »

Quote
Thanks Michael, that's the way to do it via saved files.
LR actually has a lovely feature reached by right click which enables your selected picture to be rendered and dropped straight into photoshop but it only accepts one at a time even though several are selected.
It would be great if all the selected images were dumped together.
Don
[a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=103445\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a]
Don, you should be able to do this in Grid using Ctrl/Cmd E (we're talking v1.0 here)
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up