Pages: [1] 2   Go Down

Author Topic: Hasselblad H2/H3D future lens compatibility  (Read 13806 times)

schotter

Hasselblad H2/H3D future lens compatibility
« on: February 21, 2007, 11:49:47 am »

I am new to this forum, so let me say 'Hi':
I am an advertising photographer and have used P45 and P30 and some Leaf Aptus backs on H1/H2 and (my own) Mamiya RZ. I am about to purchase either a P45 or a P30. Since my experience with the RZ and digital backs are nothing to write home about, I will go with a new camera system. No Hy6 yet, no Mamiya 645 with short flash sync times, so it will have to be Hasselblad.
Are all future Hasselblad 'H' lenses going to be 'H3D' dedicated (like the coming HCD 4/28)? I  find the H2 fixed focal length range quite insufficient for my use with a digital back (except maybe the 50mm and the huge zoom which received mixed reviews and is...huge). I would hope for a 60mm and 40mm lens to come out. But I am suspecting that if Hasselblad will produce these lenses, they will want to make them specifically for use with an H3D. Any info out there? Thanks!

Morgan_Moore

• sammorganmoore.com
« Reply #1 on: February 21, 2007, 01:11:55 pm »

I am an advertising photographer and have used P45 and P30 and some Leaf Aptus backs on H1/H2 and (my own) Mamiya RZ. I am about to purchase either a P45 or a P30. Since my experience with the RZ and digital backs are nothing to write home about, I will go with a new camera system. No Hy6 yet, no Mamiya 645 with short flash sync times, so it will have to be Hasselblad.