Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Pulse- printing with more patches  (Read 4472 times)

ricgal

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 140
Pulse- printing with more patches
« on: February 12, 2007, 12:56:46 PM »

I use Pulse Colorelite 1.02 with an Xrite Pulse Spectro- is it possible to make profiles from a larger target with this device?  Advice appreciated
Cheers
Logged
www.ricbower.com- Art and Fashion Photography
www.ricbower.co.uk- Wedding Photography
www.ricbowerphotography.co.uk- Commercial Photography

madmanchan

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2110
Pulse- printing with more patches
« Reply #1 on: February 12, 2007, 02:49:39 PM »

How big do you want to go? With ColorPort (free download from XRite) you can go up to 1728 patches.

Eric
Logged

ricgal

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 140
Pulse- printing with more patches
« Reply #2 on: February 13, 2007, 08:44:06 AM »

Quote
How big do you want to go? With ColorPort (free download from XRite) you can go up to 1728 patches.

Eric
[a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=100524\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a]
Thanks-  I will take a look at it-  I presume you just plug and go!?
Logged
www.ricbower.com- Art and Fashion Photography
www.ricbower.co.uk- Wedding Photography
www.ricbowerphotography.co.uk- Commercial Photography

ricgal

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 140
Pulse- printing with more patches
« Reply #3 on: February 13, 2007, 10:26:04 AM »

Sorry to be dumb but what program do i need to import the data from Colorport into to make the profile?
Logged
www.ricbower.com- Art and Fashion Photography
www.ricbower.co.uk- Wedding Photography
www.ricbowerphotography.co.uk- Commercial Photography

madmanchan

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2110
Pulse- printing with more patches
« Reply #4 on: February 13, 2007, 11:55:51 AM »

Hmm, does ColorElite let you import data from a file? I'm using the EyeOne Pro system and the software (EyeOne Match) lets you import measurements from a text file.
Logged

ricgal

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 140
Pulse- printing with more patches
« Reply #5 on: February 13, 2007, 05:08:24 PM »

Quote
Hmm, does ColorElite let you import data from a file? I'm using the EyeOne Pro system and the software (EyeOne Match) lets you import measurements from a text file.
[a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=100660\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a]
Aha-  i think it might-  i will give it a try with the larger set of patches-  the whole program is very dumbed down and wizard based so i had my doubts
Thanks
I will try tomorrow and post back
Logged
www.ricbower.com- Art and Fashion Photography
www.ricbower.co.uk- Wedding Photography
www.ricbowerphotography.co.uk- Commercial Photography

madmanchan

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2110
Pulse- printing with more patches
« Reply #6 on: February 13, 2007, 07:27:22 PM »

Yeah, Eye One Match is also very "wizard-like" as you put it, but there is a step somewhere along the way where it gives the user the option to either measure a chart directly or load measurements (import them) from a saved file. Something to look for ...

Eric
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up