Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Can I apply the same crop to all photos automatica  (Read 2743 times)

SusanBooth

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5
Can I apply the same crop to all photos automatica
« on: January 21, 2007, 10:05:23 AM »

Hi.. I am able to apply and sync white balance etc... but can I also apply the same crop to all photos automatically?  If so, how please?  Tanks David
Logged

digitaldog

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 12010
    • http://digitaldog.net/
Can I apply the same crop to all photos automatica
« Reply #1 on: January 21, 2007, 10:46:08 AM »

Quote
Hi.. I am able to apply and sync white balance etc... but can I also apply the same crop to all photos automatically?  If so, how please?  Tanks David
[a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=96827\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a]

Did you look at the Sync button and resulting dialog? I'm using beta 5 and you CAN sync cropping but I'm not sure if that was implemented in b4. Good news is that you can sync this (and cloning) in the final release.
Logged
Andrew Rodney
Author “Color Management for Photographers”
http://digitaldog.net/
I'm out of here.

Ian Lyons

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 127
Can I apply the same crop to all photos automatica
« Reply #2 on: January 21, 2007, 06:00:00 PM »

Quote
Did you look at the Sync button and resulting dialog? I'm using beta 5 and you CAN sync cropping but I'm not sure if that was implemented in b4. Good news is that you can sync this (and cloning) in the final release.
[a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=96828\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a]


Sync cropping wasn't implemented in B4.x
« Last Edit: January 21, 2007, 06:00:23 PM by ilyons »
Logged

tuna

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 17
Can I apply the same crop to all photos automatica
« Reply #3 on: January 22, 2007, 11:58:48 AM »

Quote
I'm using beta 5 [a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=96828\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a]


Where did you get beta 5 from?   4.1 is the last release on the Adobe website..I'm a bit jealous!
Logged

digitaldog

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 12010
    • http://digitaldog.net/
Can I apply the same crop to all photos automatica
« Reply #4 on: January 22, 2007, 12:10:16 PM »

Quote
Where did you get beta 5 from?   4.1 is the last release on the Adobe website..I'm a bit jealous!
[a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=96996\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a]

Its not available to the general public. That's an open beta. There are others testing internally. It's shown in public all the time, for instance Saturday at the Epson Print Academy.
Logged
Andrew Rodney
Author “Color Management for Photographers”
http://digitaldog.net/
I'm out of here.
Pages: [1]   Go Up