Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Canon 35mm f2.8 T/S ???  (Read 3996 times)

Krug

Canon 35mm f2.8 T/S ???
« on: November 15, 2006, 07:08:24 pm »

I have recently come across mention of " Canon 35mm 2.8 TS SSC MF " lens - I am only familiar with the 24/45/90 T/S lenses. But then I am fairly new to Canon.

Is this a known lens?
Will it work with my 5D or is it from an earlier era and perhaps not compatible?

Sorry if I am asking an idiot question - but then I guess that is how to learn.
John Ashbourne
 www.johnashbourne.com

Jack Flesher

• www.getdpi.com
Canon 35mm f2.8 T/S ???
« Reply #1 on: November 15, 2006, 08:18:10 pm »

I have recently come across mention of " Canon 35mm 2.8 TS SSC MF " lens - I am only familiar with the 24/45/90 T/S lenses. But then I am fairly new to Canon.

Is this a known lens?
Will it work with my 5D or is it from an earlier era and perhaps not compatible?

Sorry if I am asking an idiot question - but then I guess that is how to learn.
[a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=85529\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a]

It is a known lens.  Canon made a 35mm TSE lens for their pre-EOS manual focus cameras in what was referred to as the "FD mount".  FD mount lenses have to be machined and a new mount installed to use them on an EOS.
Jack
[url=http://forum.getdpi.com/forum/

Krug

Canon 35mm f2.8 T/S ???
« Reply #2 on: November 17, 2006, 07:17:37 pm »

It is a known lens.  Canon made a 35mm TSE lens for their pre-EOS manual focus cameras in what was referred to as the "FD mount".  FD mount lenses have to be machined and a new mount installed to use them on an EOS.
[a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=85536\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a]

Thank you Jack that was exactly the sort of informative response I was hoping for and a good example of why I ( and I suspect many others ) value this site so highly - crisp, prompt and sensible information and advice.
Thanks again, John.
John Ashbourne
 www.johnashbourne.com

mahleu

• 500px
Canon 35mm f2.8 T/S ???