Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: i1 Studio not launching  (Read 399 times)

KeithR

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 653
i1 Studio not launching
« on: July 01, 2018, 04:12:47 PM »

Last week I ordered and received a new x-rite i1Studio to do printing profiles. You have to download the software as there is no disc included in the package. After I was able to log into my account-it took 3 attempts and had to change my pw - and when I did, it took two attempts to just to register it (said the serial number had already been registered on the first try) and yes this was a nib shrink wrapped box from Amazon. Finally, after all this I was able to down load the software. When I went to launch it I got:
 
"i1Studio.exe Ė Entry Point Not Found
The procedure entry point kXRDeviceldentifieri1Studio could not be located in the dynamic link library C:\Program Files (86)"

System is Desktop windows 10, 64
Anyone else experiencing this? 
I sent a not to X-Rite exclaiming my disappointment and also called, but their tech support is only available M-F.
Logged
The destination is our goal but itís the

Alan Goldhammer

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Online Online
  • Posts: 2956
    • A Goldhammer Photography
Re: i1 Studio not launching
« Reply #1 on: July 02, 2018, 07:58:18 AM »

After you downloaded the software did it install properly?  The error message you report indicates to me that it did not.  I don't run Win10  but I assume it's the same as previous versions of Windows and you can check to see if the program is listed by going to 'Programs and Features' in the 'Control Panel'  If it isn't go through the download and install process again.

Today is Monday and XRite Support should be open if you need them.
Logged

howardm

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1843
Re: i1 Studio not launching
« Reply #2 on: July 02, 2018, 08:46:29 AM »

sounds like you *may* need to download this......

http://xritephoto.com/ph_product_overview.aspx?ID=1473&Action=Support&SoftwareID=1858

And maybe a reboot in there also so the library/ies get loaded

but yea, call XRite.

KeithR

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 653
Re: i1 Studio not launching
« Reply #3 on: July 02, 2018, 09:45:59 AM »

Thank you Alan & Howard. I checked Programs and features and the software was loaded(651MB!). I took howardm's suggestion and now I can open the software! Thanks again!
Logged
The destination is our goal but itís the

howardm

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1843
Re: i1 Studio not launching
« Reply #4 on: July 02, 2018, 10:39:56 AM »

Good to hear!

KeithR

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 653
Re: i1 Studio not launching
« Reply #5 on: July 02, 2018, 11:05:51 AM »

Hi again. Now I'm getting a new problem. The printer is giving me a message that I can't print because I have "Forbidden Media from P. Tray" & "Feed Sheet Paper Manually" I have selected Paper tray 8 1/2 x 11 in the menus, Photo paper luster and nothing seems to work I switched to manual load and still got the same issue. Although I have printed nozzle checks feeding from the paper tray without a problem, I have yet been able to print the x-rite patch page because of these. I have turned the printer on & off,  cleared the que many times and keep having to start over. This is getting so frustrating! 
Logged
The destination is our goal but itís the

howardm

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1843
Re: i1 Studio not launching
« Reply #6 on: July 02, 2018, 11:50:57 AM »

Are you getting that from i1Profiler or does i1Profiler drop you into the printer driver and that is where the error shows up?  What printer?

I'd suggest contacting XRite.  I'm not a Windows guy.

KeithR

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 653
Re: i1 Studio not launching
« Reply #7 on: July 02, 2018, 12:50:41 PM »

Epson 4800. Printer. The message is on the readout LCD on the printer itself.
Logged
The destination is our goal but itís the

Doug Gray

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1327
Re: i1 Studio not launching
« Reply #8 on: July 02, 2018, 01:20:50 PM »

Epson 4800. Printer. The message is on the readout LCD on the printer itself.
I have a 9800 and get messages on the printer if the printer's menu selection differs but it doesn't have a paper tray.

Here's Epson's "forbidden media" faq entry
https://epson.com/faq/SPT_C511001UCM~faq-59153
Logged

BrianToth

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 42
Re: i1 Studio not launching
« Reply #9 on: July 08, 2018, 06:34:56 PM »

Ösaid the serial number had already been registered on the first tryÖ

I registered mine over the phone when I called for support and was told that my serial number wasn't a legit serial number Ė it didn't match their numbering some how. It was new in a box, not a test version or anything. :)
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up