Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 8   Go Down

Author Topic: Children and Guns - Photojournalism  (Read 22903 times)

Alan Goldhammer

• A Goldhammer Photography
Children and Guns - Photojournalism
« on: March 24, 2018, 08:18:52 am »

This week's The New Yorker has an interesting photojournalism article that features children with their guns:  https://www.newyorker.com/magazine/2018/03/26/the-gun-owners-of-the-parkland-generation  I post this not to incite various readers of the Coffee Corner but to point to an interesting set of images, a couple which I find troubling.  Let's not start a flame war about the US Second Amendment but just take in the pictures for what they are (I hope that everyone can access them; I have a subscription to the magazine and do not know whether one needs one to open the link).

RSL

• http://www.russ-lewis.com
Re: Children and Guns - Photojournalism
« Reply #1 on: March 24, 2018, 08:27:59 am »

Which ones do you find "troubling," Alan?
Russ Lewis  www.russ-lewis.com.

Slobodan Blagojevic

• When everyone thinks the same, nobody thinks
    • My website
« Reply #2 on: March 24, 2018, 08:35:53 am »

... I post this not to incite various readers of the Coffee Corner..l

Lemme go make some popcorn ...

Alan Goldhammer

« Reply #3 on: March 24, 2018, 08:38:53 am »

Which ones do you find "troubling," Alan?
most of the ones with semi-automatics.  In a way they look like troubling Diane Arbus images.

RSL

« Reply #4 on: March 24, 2018, 09:11:28 am »

Which ones do you think are not semi-automatic (other than the shotguns)?

32BT

• Pictures
« Reply #5 on: March 24, 2018, 09:57:34 am »

Which ones do you think are not semi-automatic (other than the shotguns)?

Why are you trying to make this about guns? It was meant to be about the pictures, no?
Regards,
~ O ~
If you can stomach it: pictures

RSL

« Reply #6 on: March 24, 2018, 10:02:11 am »

You need to read the title, Oscar. It's about "children" and "guns."

Chris Kern

• Chris Kern's Eponymous Website