Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: C1 and LR / PS  (Read 946 times)

Abdo

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 132
    • Abdo Abdala - Photography
C1 and LR / PS
« on: November 30, 2017, 10:01:13 AM »

Good Morning,

Is there any plug-in for the C1 to use it in PS or LR?

I'd just like to use it as a single image.

Let it go and return to the LR, just like so many others do.

It is possible. ?

DP

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 268
Re: C1 and LR / PS
« Reply #1 on: November 30, 2017, 02:40:40 PM »

Good Morning,

Is there any plug-in for the C1 to use it in PS or LR?

I'd just like to use it as a single image.

Let it go and return to the LR, just like so many others do.

It is possible. ?

there are commercial plugins (at least one) that can invoke C1 from LR to process a raw file (you need to run some "default" session in C1)

you can pass C1 rendered output (like .tiff) to PS from within C1

but you will be dealing with rendered (to your storage) output from C1 in both scenarios... so if you deal with multimp and 16bit tiffs that will be a lot of space, but then may be you are rich enough
« Last Edit: November 30, 2017, 05:16:24 PM by DP »
Logged

Abdo

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 132
    • Abdo Abdala - Photography
Re: C1 and LR / PS
« Reply #2 on: November 30, 2017, 03:53:56 PM »

Thank you,

What is this plugin for LR ?


there are commercial plugin that can invoke C1 from LR to process a raw file (you need to run some "default" session in C1)

you can pass C1 rendered output (like .tiff) to PS from withing C1

but you will be dealing with rendered (to your storage) output from C1 in both scenarios... so if you deal with multimp and 16bit tiffs that will be a lot of space, but then may be you are rich enough

Denis de Gannes

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 264
Re: C1 and LR / PS
« Reply #3 on: November 30, 2017, 04:48:01 PM »

I use LR Classic CC as my primary application for importing raw image files from by the camera SD Card , managing file structure on my HDD, sharing via publishing etc. and I also have Capture 1 Pro 10 on my computer which I also import into the Capture 1 using the same folder structure where the image files reside. I use either application to process and generate tiff or jpeg files for printing and sharing.
I also have PS CC available for any special edits I may need but in excess of 90% of the files are worked on from the original raw files.
Logged
Equip: iMac (Ret. 5K,27"Mid 2015),macOS 10.13.3
Pages: [1]   Go Up