Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Sunrise in Khopra  (Read 1313 times)

thangdong

• Endless passion for wilderness
Sunrise in Khopra
« on: November 04, 2017, 03:25:34 am »

Hi all,

I'm new to LuLa, and I saw most landscape photos here focusing on US and Europe. I'd like to share my photo of Khopra, the best place in Lower Annapurna (Nepal) for landscape photography.

I took it in last April. Hope it will inspire you guys to go there.
Explore.Shoot.Share

farbschlurf

• fototypo
Re: Sunrise in Khopra
« Reply #1 on: November 05, 2017, 08:29:02 am »

This is pretty saturated, but the view is nice. Looking forward to more from Asia.

Slobodan Blagojevic

• When everyone thinks the same, nobody thinks
    • My website
« Reply #2 on: November 05, 2017, 09:53:16 am »

Welcome to LuLa!

One of our members here, who often shoots in Asia and comes back with equally saturated colors, remarked that the market there seems to prefer it that way.

thangdong

« Reply #3 on: November 05, 2017, 01:21:44 pm »

Thanks for your comments. To be honest, after apply Velvia preset in LR, I have to desaturate a little. I think it's LR problem to read RAF file from Fuji.
Explore.Shoot.Share

luxborealis

• luxBorealis.com - photography by Terry McDonald
« Reply #4 on: November 05, 2017, 01:42:13 pm »

Thanks for your comments. To be honest, after apply Velvia preset in LR, I have to desaturate a little. I think it's LR problem to read RAF file from Fuji.

The most important thing to realize with post-capture processing is that you, not the app, should be in control of the output. So, whether the photo is over-saturated or not is entirely dependent on you, the processor. If you like it this way, great! Go for it! But if you, too, think it’s over-saturated, then dial down the saturation more.