Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Help finding a Kodak DCS Pro Back 645M  (Read 3649 times)

padey

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 31
    • http://
Help finding a Kodak DCS Pro Back 645M
« on: August 30, 2006, 07:01:52 AM »

I'm having a real hard time trying to get a hold of a Kodak DCS Pro Back 645m. I had one lined up but it fell through.

Thanks in advance,

andrew
Logged
[span style='color:blue']
Andrew

www.catoandpade.com.au[/span]

Lester

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 146
Help finding a Kodak DCS Pro Back 645M
« Reply #1 on: August 30, 2006, 11:09:01 AM »

Try ebay, the last DCS Pro back goes for 3, 409.00 for the Mamiya. I hear that the back, over heat in the studio.


Quote
I'm having a real hard time trying to get a hold of a Kodak DCS Pro Back 645m. I had one lined up but it fell through.

Thanks in advance,

andrew
[a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=74904\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a]
Logged
I am a old fart, over 60

Graham Welland

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Online Online
  • Posts: 649
Help finding a Kodak DCS Pro Back 645M
« Reply #2 on: August 31, 2006, 01:26:38 AM »

I have one available for sale if you want one. I've been putting off selling it for quite some time but I'd let it go for a reasonable offer if you are serious.

Great condition, 12500 actuations, 8 batteries, 2 new batteries in box & 3 chargers. I generally use a digital camera battery external battery pack and this is available with the back too if you want it. I also have a spare IR filter and an original 645AFD focus screen too.

I have been using two backs for a long time. This is the best one of the pair and the only one that I've kept for quite a while. Everything works 100% including power and firewire connections. No issues whatsoever.

Send me a private mail message if you are interested. Where are you based?

Graham
Logged
Graham

padey

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 31
    • http://
Help finding a Kodak DCS Pro Back 645M
« Reply #3 on: August 31, 2006, 05:15:30 AM »

Quote
I have one available for sale if you want one. I've been putting off selling it for quite some time but I'd let it go for a reasonable offer if you are serious.

Great condition, 12500 actuations, 8 batteries, 2 new batteries in box & 3 chargers. I generally use a digital camera battery external battery pack and this is available with the back too if you want it. I also have a spare IR filter and an original 645AFD focus screen too.

I have been using two backs for a long time. This is the best one of the pair and the only one that I've kept for quite a while. Everything works 100% including power and firewire connections. No issues whatsoever.

Send me a private mail message if you are interested. Where are you based?

Graham
[a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=75023\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a]

PM sent..

andrew
Logged
[span style='color:blue']
Andrew

www.catoandpade.com.au[/span]

Bethany Mamiya

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1
Help finding a Kodak DCS Pro Back 645M
« Reply #4 on: September 10, 2006, 03:06:38 AM »

There a couple at Team Work Photo.

http://www.teamworkphoto.com/used.html#013
Logged

rueyloon

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 219
    • http://www.36frames.com
Help finding a Kodak DCS Pro Back 645M
« Reply #5 on: September 10, 2006, 08:16:37 AM »

has anyone discovered how to trigger a pro back when it is NOT on a camera ?
I'm hoping to use it on a view camera....

cheers
Logged

Graham Welland

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Online Online
  • Posts: 649
Help finding a Kodak DCS Pro Back 645M
« Reply #6 on: September 11, 2006, 06:10:32 AM »

Quote
has anyone discovered how to trigger a pro back when it is NOT on a camera ?
I'm hoping to use it on a view camera....

cheers
[a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=75975\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a]

There are different type of ProBack ....

The ProBack 645M/C/H require an interface to the camera and cannot be triggered without the Mamiya/Contax/Hassie camera body.

The ProBack Pro can be triggered by a view camera with addition of a mounting plate and appropriate cables.

The ProBack works only with a Hasselblad analog camera body or equivalent.
Logged
Graham
Pages: [1]   Go Up